PlayStation 5 games showcase set for June 4, will be over an hour long

0
5

Sony Interactive Entertainment’s president and CEO Jim Ryan today announced a special digital presentation slated to take place on June 4 that will showcase a slew of new PlayStation 5 games.

“The games coming to PS5 represent the best in the industry from innovative studios that span the globe,” said Ryan in the announcement. “Studios, both larger and smaller, those newer and those more established, all have been hard at work developing games that will showcase the potential of the hardware.”

The Future of Gaming broadcast will kick off at 1PM PDT / 9PM BST / 10PM CEST on the official Twitch and YouTube PlayStation channels, and will be just over an hour long.

Sony has so far unveiled the upcoming next-generation console’s internal specifications, the new DualSense controller, and a new PlayStation Studios branding for first-party games, which we will probably see quite a bit during the showcase. It doesn’t look like the company is planning to give a look at the actual console itself just yet.

Also, it looks like Sony will be hosting multiple PlayStation 5 showcases – much like Microsoft – before the PlayStation 5 releases during the holiday season, with Jim Ryan adding that “this is part of our series of PS5 updates and, rest assured, after next week’s showcase, we will still have much to share with you.”

Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here